Recent News- Winter 2021                                    

Sleep Squad featuring Lilli Cooper

Jack has written an original score for an all new immersive virtual theatre experience entitled, "Sleep Squad", produced by Broadway producer Eva Price in conjunction with The Story Pirates and starring Tony- Nominated Actress, Lilli Cooper. Click here for more info and to purchase your tickets!

SPTV Premiers on KLCS/PBS

Interview with "Bringing in Backwards"

Jack is scoring an all new original television show entitled, "SPTV", for PBS affiliate KLCS in Los Angeles. 

Tune in every Tuesday at 8:15pm eastern/5:15pm pacific

on KLCS or to watch!

Jack recently sat down (over zoom!) for an interview with "Bringing it Backwards"(from American Songwriter Podcast Network), a podcast that talks to songwriters about their process, training, and current projects. 

Click below to listen to the interview!

Apple Podcasts


New Play-Reading Festival

Jack's new family musical, WHO'S AFRAID OF THE BIG BAD BOOK? (co-written with Maryanne Melloan Woods) has been selected as one of 4 finalists for The Growing Stage's 10th annual New Play Reading Festival! The show will receive two virtual readings in March and May. Click HERE for more info and to register for the first reading on March 27th at 1pm. 

c. 2014 Jack Mitchell 


  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook